beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bits and pieces

Drama, drama, drama. My daughter emailed her brother to let him know how much she missed him and all hell broke loose.

I really have lost my son. I spoke to "him" for at least 30 minutes yesterday and I swear I have no idea who I was talking to. He really wants nothing to do with his family and I can't force him. The ball is in his court now.

Totally different subject - If you can avoid it, do not go to young doctors. My youngest son had some blood work done and a very young doctor at the dermatologist called me to tell me that his white blood cell count was very low and she wanted him to have it done again. I immediately run to the lab and have the blood work done again. She calls me today to tell me that it is still low and that she does not want to prescribe him the meds for his skin until he is seen by the family dr. I ask her what she's concerned about. She says. Look, my expertise is skin, not blood - this has moved into the blood and I'm very concerned.

I FREAK OUT - I google low white blood cell count and diagnose him myself. I decided he had either mono or lupus. I didn't have enough time to find anything else. I was crazy sick. I decided to call his pediatrician who was a sweetheart. He calmed me down right away. He's been around for a while.

I should have remembered from when I worked in a Dr's office. All of the new young dr's would run all kinds of tests on the patients and would scare the hell out of them.

Started my new schedule today 9:30 - 6:00. So far, so good - I did an hour overtime from 6:00 - 7:00 and even came home and made dinner.

Oh, and I started my diet today - the fat pants don't fit.

9:04 p.m. - February 12, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo