beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poop


Now you all know I love pets. And you all know that if it weren�t for the freaking panic attacks, I would have a dog. And if it weren�t for the allergies, I�d have a cat. Let me repeat again, I love pets.

When I finally get the balls to break through the panic and get a puppy, I�m willing to do many things for that dog. I�ll walk him and feed him and brush him and cut his toenails. I�ll make sure he always is up to date on his vaccines. I�ll dress him in outfits for Halloween and take him to dog parks to run. I�ll have his picture taken with Santa at Christmas and add his stocking to the stair banister at Christmas.

There is one thing I will not do�.When he is out for his morning/afternoon/evening �constitutional� and starts to position his body to poop, I WILL NOT squat behind him with a plastic bag and catch the poop in the bag as it drops out of his butt. Thanks to the man I saw walking his dog this morning, I almost lost my breakfast as I stopped at the stop sign. I know he spotted my look of disgust � I hope he learned something from it.

The worst part of this whole episode was the expression on the poor dog�s face. He was looking behind him at the man as if to say, Dad, I�m trying, I�m trying � I won�t move my butt, I promise � I�ll really try to make it in the bag this time.

Yecccchhhhh!

9:12 p.m. - February 28, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo