beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saying' somethin'

Today, one of the young guys at work (I think he�s about 24) asked me what year I graduated from high school.

In the past, I�ve always answered right away - �1975�. Today, I froze. Now, don�t get the wrong idea, it�s not because I was trying to impress him � he�s gay. I just couldn�t tell him. So, I joked and said, oh, I graduated in 2005. He laughed and said, he was wondering because I looked about as old as his sisters and they graduated in 1982 and 1985. I told him that was close enough.

50 in April. I�ll be 50 years old. Yecch. Sometimes I�ll see myself in the mirror, or even see one of the guys at work give me a double glance (girls, you know the kind I�m talking about) and I�ll think to myself, �Oh, you�re looking extra cute today�. Other days, when I hear the same guys talking about the cute young things they�re dating, I�m almost embarrassed to even think I saw them checking me out. But then I think, �Nah, I know a cleavage peek when I see it�.

50.
�and Laura, my dear daughter, if you�re reading this, don�t be embarrassed � I never saw any of your boyfriends checking me out. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
Something funny...

9:21 p.m. - March 06, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo