beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dorothy ain't got nothin' on me

I had a coupon for Boscov's and I needed a pair of red (girl, you�re saying something!!) shoes, so I headed to the Mall today.

As soon as I walked into the shoe section, this glorious pair of Steve Madden red patent leather, peek-a-boo toes shoes began to shout at me, �Hey, look at me, look at me!�

The display pair was my size (see, I told you they were calling me!), so I quickly sat down to try them on. And then , the greatest thing happened. Several of the older women (about 70 � 75 ish) who were also looking for shoes suddenly stopped what they were doing and started admiring my shoes. They were talking about the red high heeled shoes they had worn in the past and the parties they had worn them to. They may have been wearing Aerosoles today, but they sure as hell were strutting their stuff "back in the day".

Of course I bought the shoes (the heel is a little higher than I like, but I�m not going to food shop in them!) and did some more shopping in Boscov�s. While wandering around the jewelry department, I saw two of my new friends. Both of them started giggling and asked me if I had bought the shoes. I giggled and said, �Girlfriends, you know I just had to!�

Red patent leather shoes � no generation gap here.

5:17 p.m. - March 11, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo