beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pleasant Dreams

My youngest son (17) has been SOOOO sick for two days � sore throat, headache, vomiting, body aches, etc�.. His strep test came back negative and last night I was thoroughly convinced he had MONO, but he seems to be feeling better tonight.

I want my own bedroom � that�s it. My husband suffers with sleep apnea and so he has to wear a c-pap mask. For those of you who are unfamiliar with a c-pap, this is what they look like.
.
During the night he gets congested (probably from the dust swirling around the room) and whips the mask off and the snoring commences. Now, I�m not just talking about snoring � I�m talking about SNORING and choking and gasping for air and gurgling and moaning and sighing and whistling.

I�ve slept on the den couch for the last two weeks and it�s the best sleep I�ve had for the 30 years we�ve been married. Now, how do I broach the subject with the husband about moving out of the master bedroom permanently? He hates that I�m not sleeping with him. When we�ve talked about it in the past I told him that he could have visiting privileges, but he didn�t get the joke.

9:58 p.m. - March 24, 2007
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo