beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old boyfriends

I FINALLY went food shopping this afternoon � something I haven�t done in MONTHS!!!! I got into the store at 6:30 and left at 8:33.

So, I�m strolling down the aisle and who do I see??? My old boyfriend � my first love. Now, this is not such an odd thing, because we still live in the same town. What is horrible is that I looked like SHIT!!!!!! I had on grey jersey Capri pants and a white T-shirt. My bangs were pulled back from my face with a clear plastic hair clip and my makeup was sparse � whatever was left on my face from 7:30 this morning. AAAAGGGHHHH!!!!

The worst part was the fact that he saw me before I saw him, so I didn�t have time to quickly inhale and hold in the stomach � so I�m sure he was thinking, �Damn, she didn�t look like that when I was dating her in 1974.� We did talk for awhile and I�m still glad that I broke up with him, but damn, I just wish I didn�t look so frumpy!

Oh, and when I saw him, I quickly ran down the aisle so that I could cover up any junk food that I had purchased. I didn�t want him looking in my cart and then looking at me with a smirk on his face that said, �Girl, now I can see why you�ve gained some weight!�

The only good thing is that he is definitely losing his hair � you can�t hide that with an inhale!

10:22 p.m. - May 21, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo