beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby shopping

Think my granddaughter will look cute in this?

My son and his girlfriend and my unborn granddaughter and their dog Lucy arrived at our home around 12:00 on Saturday. They were supposed to stay overnight at her Aunt�s house, but they ended up staying here because her Aunt�s central air wasn�t working and it was as hot as hell!

We really had a wonderful weekend and I have to admit that if they raise their daughter half as well as they raise their dog, she is going to be a polite, well-behaved little girl who is well loved. Of course, we loved having the dog in the house � hub and I played with her every chance we got!

My youngest son�s girlfriend�s sister�s dog just had eight puppies (part Pug, part Cocker Spaniel and part Beagle) and my kids are bugging me to get one � I�m seriously thinking about it and my son reminded me that this is his girlfriend, so we can�t embarrass him by taking the dog and then returning it days later� We�ll see�

I just went online and purchased the above - the "Zanzibar Travel System" for my granddaughter. The shower is June 24th , but I�m going to have this sent to their home in Virginia � no use having it sent here and then watching them try to shove it into the back of their car.
I had my physical on Thursday morning. The office called me with some of the results today. They are so proud of me because my cholesterol count has gone down - here's the thing, I didn't do a damn thing to make that happen. Every other year, my cholesterol count goes up and and the next year, it goes back down...who knows why. I still haven't gotten my PAP results back yet, so I can't relax completely. Oh and my iron count went down from 40 to 39 so she wants me to make sure that I have my colonoscopy now that I'm 50. Uggghhhh. I went to some great yard sales this weekend. One woman was selling her Lenox Santa Clause's for $8.00 a piece! I bought this one and a full size hand made quilt purchased at the Kutztown Folk Festival. I had purchased a queen size quilt at the festival about 10 years ago and paid $400.00 for it. She had just recently purchased this quilt and you can tell it was never used. I paid $35.00 for the quilt and the Santa Clause!!!!!! I think I may start purchasing items to sell on E-Bay - like, I probably should have purchased all of the Santa's and then tried to sell them.Hmmmmmm...something to think about.

9:43 p.m. - May 29, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo