beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Best Friend vs. Girl Friend

�Overheard between my son�s best friend of 12 years and my son�s girlfriend of 6 months fighting over who was going to sit in the front seat of my son�s car when they went out for ice cream

Best Friend: quietly� �Shotgun� � (that means I�m riding in the front seat)

Girlfriend: shouting��Joey, I�m tired of fighting with you about this � I�m riding in the front seat�

Best Friend: quietly again� �Shotgun�

Girlfriend: shouting really loud now: Joey, stop it � I�m riding up front!!!!

Best Friend: quietly again� �Shotgun�

Now, I get involved and I start shouting, �Joey, she is his girlfriend and she gets to ride up front! You�re going to have to accept that the girlfriend rides in the front of the car!!!�

Best Friend: quietly one more time��Shotgun�.

Son: calmly��You can all stop shouting because I don�t have any money for ice cream�.

10:28 p.m. - June 15, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo