beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy weekend

Busy, busy weekend!

Friday night � more shopping for future granddaughter

Saturday � Wedding of the only daughter of one of the Diner Babes. She was absolutely beautiful (both mom and daughter) and we had a wonderful time. Note to self: Do not drink amaretto sours � they keep you up all night with reflux.

Sunday � future granddaughter�s baby shower. It was a wonderful day and a good opportunity for the two families to meet. The baby got lots and lots of great presents.

The Diner Babes were together for a funeral of a Dad, a wedding of a daughter and a baby shower for a son. The �Circle of Life�.

So, the weekend was busy, but nice. I spent a lot of time playing with my son�s dog � that was FUN! I also brought her a new collar and two new balls. My younger son brought over the puppy that he wants me to approve. The pup really is adorable, but you all know about the damn panic attacks�we�ll see.

This damn menopause � when the hell am I going to get a decent night�s sleep?? It takes me hours to fall asleep � then I wake up, go downstairs and get a glass of milk and a few animal crackers, crawl back upstairs and eventually fall asleep. I feel like I�m not being as accurate as I should be when I�m quoting benefits and that upsets me.

9:07 p.m. - June 26, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo