beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five Fat Girls Sitting Around a Table

My hairy grandson and his brother visited us for about an hour yesterday. My son is naming our puppy �Bruce� after Bruce Wayne, his favorite Super Hero. Bruce�s brother �Scrappy� is bigger than Bruce and seems to be heavier and more aggressive. I like Bruce � I think my son made the right choice. I think we may be getting him this Saturday � now, if I can only survive this without a horrible panic attack.

The two puppies had the best time playing in my front yard, and I was very impressed with the fact that Bruce did #1 and #2 as soon as he got out of my car- wouldn�t it be nice if he was partially house trained?

This morning I got up around 8:30, dressed in my red, white and blue and went to our town�s 4th of July parade. As always, it was a great parade. This is what I like about living in a small town � marching bands, kids throwing candy, vintage automobiles, seeing old boyfriends � OOPS � no that part I don�t like. He drove his corvette in the parade � for some reason, I think that�s really goofy. After the parade he drove down my street and gave me the peace sign � now that�s what I cool suave. Heeheehee

I had my mom and Dad for dinner along with a couple of my kids� friends. I cooked the requisite hot dogs, hamburgers, chicken, baked beans and deviled eggs. I also made my Son�s favorite birthday dessert- �Five Fat Girls Sitting Around a Table�.

The recipe is as follows:
1 bag of Oreo cookies

1 small tub of softened Cool Whip

1 half-gallon of vanilla ice cream

1 jar of Smucker�s hot fudge

DIRECTIONS
Put the entire bag of Oreos into a large zip-lock bag

Pound the hell out of them until you have a bag of black crumbs

Spread that in a 13 x 9 pan

Slice the ice cream into pieces and place on top of Oreos

Put jar of hot fudge in the microwave for about 45 seconds and then pour that over the ice cream.

Spread the softened cool whip over that

Stick in freezer for a couple of hours

Thaw for about 15 minutes before eating

Why is it called five fat girls sitting around a table? Because one night I made it for the Diner Babes and someone asked what it was called and W. said, I don�t know what it�s called, but it should be called Five Fat Girls Sitting Around a Table.

�and there you go � a new name for an old dessert.


8:32 p.m. - July 04, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo