beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fourth Day Without Hubby

Again, I slept like a log last night � there is no way that this is a coincidence! I sleep better when I sleep alone � this doesn�t mean I don�t love my husband � this just means I love sleeping in my own bed � alone, by myself, solo, uno�

Got home from work and the house was full of teenagers. My daughter and her boyfriend and all of his friends were in my dining room making signs to take to a friend�s softball game. My son was in the kitchen cooking his girlfriend a grilled bacon and cheese sandwich. He wasn�t doing it to be nice; he�s suddenly gotten very cheap and doesn�t want to spend money on anyone but himself.

So, I called one of the Diner Babes and we went to Starbucks. I got a decaf mocha frappucino and she got an orange creamsickle frappucino. We sat there long enough to be totally disgusted by a couple who were sitting in the corner molesting each other.

At first I thought they were performing Reiki - a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. They were gently rubbing their hands over each others hair and chest and arms, just barely touching each other. They got progressively more physical � she had her head on his chest and he looked like he was humping her knee. I just wanted to say,

OH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, GO FIND YOURSELVES A ROOM!!!!

They looked to be in their late 40�s, early 50�s so damnit, I know they could have afforded a room at one of the local hotels!!!

We left before they climaxed and had a post sex cigarette � my friend had to get home and cook dinner for her international students.

When I spoke to the Hub tonight I told him that I thought I was missing him a little bit but then realized that it was just gas.

9:07 p.m. - July 18, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo