beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fifth Day Without Hubby

Again, I slept like a log last night � I didn�t wake up once! Only two more nights of uninterrupted sleep and then the noise maker returns. When I spoke to Hub today I told him that I thought I missed him and then I said, �Oh, wait a minute, that was just gas�. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

OOH, I did a good dead today and earned a reward � and not the eventual reward in heaven that the nuns promised me � this reward was cold hard cash!!!

A few weeks ago I was driving to work and I saw two women and a man walking up this long, steep hill with bags of groceries in their hands. They were walking towards the $750,000.00 homes development and I just assumed they worked in one of the houses. The worst part was that it was pouring rain, but I was afraid to pick them up � you know, strangers, guns, knives, etc. I drove to work feeling terribly guilty

Today I was driving back to work after running home for lunch and I see the same three people walking up the same long, steep hill. Each of them was carrying 4 grocery bags. I could see that the man and one of the women were obviously in their 70�s and the other woman looked to be about 40. It was hot and humid today and I could see that the bags were heavy. I pulled over and asked them if I could take them up the hill.

At first they said no (probably because they were also afraid of strangers, guns and knives), but I think the heat of the day persuaded them to get in my car. It took them about 5 minutes to get themselves and their groceries into my Durango, but they finally settled in and I drove them up the hill. They spoke a little English with a Spanish accent and the younger woman told me that they were her parents and that her dad was 77.

She asked me to drop them off at the corner � I don�t think she wanted me to know which house they worked in (strangers, guns, knives). They got out of the car, unloaded all of the groceries and proceeded to walk down the street. I drove on, not wanting to make them feel as if I was watching them.

Now the reward!!!!!: as I was walking through the parking lot back at work, I saw a bag lying on the ground and I could see that there was money in it. When I opened it I found $2.57. Not a million bucks, but it�s better than a sharp stick in the eye!

11:56 p.m. - July 19, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo