beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Hot, Hot, Hot


Hub and I went out to diner last night with some old friends. I had three drinks: a strawberry daiquiri, a strawberry margarita and one coffee with Bailey�s Irish cream. I wasn�t drunk � just a little giggly.

I think what really killed me was what we ate � nachos, chili, onion rings � you know, all the good stuff. I woke up around 3:00 a.m. and I really felt like crap. I went downstairs and watched TV for a while and then I finally found a chewable antacid. Around 4:30 a.m., I decided to try to sleep on my swing out on our screened in porch. I gave that swing a good push and fell asleep immediately � I slept until 11:00 � I probably would have slept later except for the sun shining directly into my eyes.

Next Saturday we are getting together with the same people to have a fried turkey dinner. Every summer, they fry a turkey � I can�t wait, because I�ve never tasted one before and I hear they�re great!

It�s so freakin� hot outside that we�ve been spending a lot of time in the air conditioned house. Hub and I watched two movies this weekend. Yesterday we watched �The Holiday� with Jack Black and Cameron Diaz and today we watched �300�. Two completely different movies and I enjoyed both of them.

10:50 p.m. - August 05, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo