beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teeth for Two

The Hub and I both went to the dentist today. He was a marine brat and had terrible dental experiences as a child, so he is totally dental phobic. He asks the dentist for nitrous just to get his teeth clean. I figured he�d go to the dentist if he knew that I was being tortured in the cubicle right next to him.

Apparently my dentist was having difficulty removing some plaque on my back bottom molar. She was scraping on the tooth with a jack hammer and finally I couldn�t stand it any longer. I very gently wrapped my shaking fingers around her skinny wrist and whispered, �You�re killing me.� She apologized, but continued to pound at my tooth for another three minutes.

The Hub? Well, I knew it was bad when the dentist told me that they would send us a written statement with an itemized bill before they begin.

I smell debt.

10:11 p.m. - August 07, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo