beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Abuse - no other name for it

I am so upset right now, I could just cry, cry, cry.

When I cam home from work today, my next door neighbor was out front with Oscar (her daughter�s dachshund). As soon as Oscar saw me, his ears picked up and he started to run toward me. We have this ritual � he runs over, I open the kitchen door � he sits nicely in front of the cabinet where I keep his treats � I give him a treat � he takes it nicely � I open kitchen door � he runs back home.

So, we do our thing and then my neighbor called me over to see her new kitchen. While I was looking around, Oscar was sitting at my feet on the livingroom carpet. He sometimes does submissive urination when I�m around him. According to a googled website, �Submissive wetting or urination is a normal way for dogs and puppies to demonstrate submissive behavior. Even a dog that is otherwise housetrained may leave dribbles and puddles of urine at your feet and on the floor when greeting you.�

Well, sure enough Oscar rolled over for me to scratch his belly and then rolled back over and urinated a little bit on the carpet. I noticed it, but I kept my mouth shut. Suddenly, my neighbor noticed it and started screaming at Oscar. She then kicked him in the side. I couldn�t even speak � I was so upset. I quickly bent down and pet him and told her that it was my fault. She said, he only does this with a few people, and you�re one of them!

I was so upset that she had kicked him that I left right away. I just feel so sad � especially since I spent Sunday afternoon at the SPCA looking at the dogs.

9:40 p.m. - August 14, 2007
7 comments

Mood: Sad, sad, sad

Reading: Weight Watcher point book


------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo