beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nail Clippers

My son called me this afternoon and told me that they were going to trim the baby's fingernails tonight when she was sleeping. He told me they were going to use this fancy-schmancy nail clipper that comes with an attached magnifying glass. I told him that my mother used to just chew our nails off - he was horrified.

He also told me they wanted to make sure they did everything the right way - I told him that as long as she is fed, clean and well loved, then they are doing the right thing.

I'm very proud of both of them. Hub and I are traveling to Virgina this weekend to visit them. I wanted to stay in a plantation bed and breakfast near their little town, but the price is really high, so we're just going to stay in a local hotel - that had 4 1/2 stars next to it on hotels.com. I'm always terrifed of booking a stay somewhere and finding the rooms nasty - I feel pretty safe with this one.

I've been feeling a little panicky - typical for me with an impending trip and the new baby - so far, I haven't had to take any extra meds.

10:37 p.m. - August 27, 2007
3 comments

Mood: Little Panicky


Listening To: Norah Jones

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo