beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Craft Shopping

Thanks to everyone for all the wonderful comments regarding my new granddaughter and for the good thoughts for my Dad. I�m always overwhelmed when my blog friends help me through another crisis.

I really couldn�t sleep well last night and ended up coming downstairs to sleep on the couch around 3:30 A.M.. I slept until about 9:00 when someone was kind enough to wake me to ask if I wanted to take out a home equity line of credit. After dismissing this person in a very nice way, considering they had woken me up, I cleaned the whole downstairs, did two loads of wash, got a shower and then went and visited my Dad. Although he appeared to be better mentally, physically he has deteriorated somewhat and he ended up being switched to Intensive Care. The Doctor told my mom that he had a heart attack on Tuesday�now why are we just hearing about this on Saturday?

Hub and I then went to the Mall for my Clinique products and then went to Michael�s Craft store. I LOVE THAT PLACE!! I bought a stamped cross stitch birth record kit for my granddaughter. I figure I can work on it in between phone calls at work - it can get really quiet there sometimes...and it will keep me from snacking!I haven't dones any cross stitch since I went to Progressive lenses on my glasses, so I hope I'll be able to do this! The last birth record that I did was for my daughter who is now 19 years old!

.
I also bought some Halloween decorations.
I�m gathering stuff together to make the baby a Halloween bag � pencils, scary tablets, pumpkins�.yeah,yeah, I know, she won�t be able to use them, but my son will know I�m thinking about them and that�s all that counts!

Hub and I finished up the night with two Venti Mocha Frappucinos while watching the Penn State / Notre Dame game. Go Penn State!

9:35 p.m. - September 08, 2007
3 comments

Mood: Better


Listening To: Toby Keith

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo