beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPCA - Day 4

So, yesterday morning I called the SPCA and inquired as to whether the dog was still available.

This is how the conversation went:

ME: Hello, my name is Jo@an and I'm calling about the white, female Corgi. When I was in yesterday, there was a sign on her cage that read "adoption pending". Do you know if that adoption went through, because I am very interested in adopting her?

SPCA: White dog, white dog? Do you know what cage she was in , 'cause I don't remember no white dog.

ME: I'm sorry, I didn't get the cage number, but she was in the 5th cage from the door and she is the only Corgi you have.


SPCA: I'll have to call you back - I'll ask around.


So, I gave her my number and waited one hour. I then called back and was unfortunate enough to get the same person.


ME: Hello, my name is Jo@an and I was calling about the white, female Corgi. I spoke to you about an hour ago. When I was in yesterday, there was a sign on her cage that read "adoption pending". Do you know if that adoption went through, because I am very interested in adopting her?


SPCA: White, male, German Shepherd?


ME: No! Not a German Shepherd, a white Corgi!


SPCA: White Chorgi? I ain't seen no white chorgi, let me look around and I'll call you back.


Ten minutes later:


SPCA: You called about the white dog? Yes, she's still here and she is so cute!


ME: Oh my gosh, that's great! I'll be right over...


SPCA: Oh, no honey, she's been adopted - the new owners are picking her up as we speak!

..and so it continues.

8:34 p.m. - September 18, 2007
5 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo