beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Half Day!


Coffee grounds. That's what made my plants do so well this year. My husband saved his coffee grounds for me every day and once a week I threw them in the garden. I can't believe how my flowers thrived this year.



Next year, I'm planting pumpkins in my back yard.

I only worked a half day today. I left at 12:30 and went to the local thrift shop and bought some stickers for my tiles in the upstairs bathroom for 50 cents. I then filled up my gas tank ($50.00) and then went home and laid on my swing and read.

I then took my two kids (19 years old and 18 years old) to the oral surgeon to discuss them getting their wisdom teeth removed. Now, I work for the my insurance commpany - I quote dental benefits over 100 times daily and this little hoochie behind the counter started to give me some crap about my insurance not covering the procedure. I slipped into my Member Service Representative voice and told her...and I quote..."the insurance covers extractions and anesthesia at 80% of the Guardian fee schedule and if the dental benefits exhaust, we will automatically roll the claim over to Medical, where the balance will be paid at 100% of Usual and Customary." Girlfriend, that shut her up and she was as nice as pie to me after that.

I actually cooked dinner (shepherd's pie) but no one came home for dinner so I slapped that in the fridge, called one of the Diner Babes, and ran out to the local Starbucks (there are 4 to choose from) for a Chai Tea Latte and a pumpkin scone.

God, I love half-days.

My son left on the movie "Independence Day" with Will Smith. I do likes me some Bill Pullman (he portrays the President). Don't know why - something about him always gets me going. I also loved him in "While you Were Sleeping" with Sandra Bullock.

9:04 p.m. - September 19, 2007
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo