beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mom called 911

I am exhausted from not sleeping last night. I have restless leg syndrome and it keeps me awake for hours, The only thing that seems to soothe the "beast" is to get up out of bed, put on warm socks and find someplace new to sleep - I don't know why the new place to sleep is so important - maybe it's actually just the moving around that does it. I don't know - I'm just so tired that I'm going up to bed now.

My dad fell again today and my Mom couldn't pick him up. She ran out into the hallway to try to get someone to help her - she asked the maintenance man, but he was afraid to pick my Dad up, so she called 911 and two strapping young cops came and picked him up. How hard that must be for my Dad who used to be a policeman and probably did his own share of picking up senior citizens.

Is this what the rest of my dad's life is going to be? Is he ever going to get better?

10:23 p.m. - October 02, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo