beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the bride wore white

So, I told you that my Dad broke his hip. They stuck three screws in it and he's been declared "fine".

OK, well, could someone tell me, then, why he is so totally off of his fucking rocker??????

The first day he was convinced that someone was hiding in his bathroom and he spit his Ativan at the nurse. Of course we all knew then that something was wrong with him because Ativan is to him what manna was to the Israelites.

Second day - not so scared - eating a little - muttering under his breath.

Third day (today) - he told me that this hospitalization was all a sham - that they realized they had gone too far and that they were going to come into his room at 3:00 A.M. and pull the plug.

He also told my 75 year old mother what suit he wanted to be buried in ("the grey pinstripe"), what funeral director he wanted ("No, No, not Donahue, you know, the Italian guy on the Pike!") and he then asked her not to marry again. He has lost his freakin' mind

So, I have a few things to pick up at the drugstore tomorrow - shampoo and dental floss for me, shaving cream for Hub and hmm, let's see...oh yeah, a copy of Modern Bridal for my Mom.

6:49 p.m. - October 23, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo