beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day before the Turkey


I cooked and cleaned, but so far I've only had the chance to read my online journals - the book will come later.

I also took my son and his girlfriend to Burlington Coat Factory to pick out his winter coat. He got a black pea coat and he looks very handsome in it.

Tonight I amde the ambrosia - my husband took one taste of it and his eyes started to fill with tears. He said it tasted just like his mom's - I felt so bad 'cause I thought I was doing a good thing. He told me not to feel bad, this is just a very difficult time of year for him.

I've squeezed two tables and 12 chairs into my diningroom. I put the two tables together and guess what I used for a tablecloth?! My sister had given me yards and yards of some beautiful Waverly fabric and it fits perfectly! I had planned to make it into two tablecloths, but I think I'm just going to keep it the way it is now! I also decorated the diningroom with lots of Thanksgiving decorations - it really looks cute.

The turkey is cooked, the ambrosia is made and I just finished making corn muffins and pumpkin muffins. I also made two cinnamon buns that I can pop into the oven when we wake up in the morning - that's a tradition my kids will not let me forget! Tomorrow I will make the stuffing, gravy and nuke the peas and corn. I'll just have to set the tables and then I can call it a day.

Hub and I also plan to take a walk in the local state park in the morning - it's supposed to be 69 degrees here tomorrow! It's crazy - I remember being wrapped up in a blanket watching the 4th of July parade and tomorrow I'll be watching the Philadelphia Thanksgiving Day Parade while wearing short sleeves!

Christmassy thing #4: Watched "Christmas with the Kranks" with my son and his girlfriend.

Christmassy thing #5: Listened (and sang to) Christmas Carols all day on the local radio station.

6:22 p.m. - November 21, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo