beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanksgiving Weekend Update

Thanksgiving was great! Everything was delicious and I enjoyed every minute of it. Again, I have to credit this great holiday experience to the eff$exor � I couldn�t have done it without it. My sisters and I were laughing about how I would react around the holidays (pre-eff$exor) � I would plan to have the festivities and then at the last minute I would call my sister Pat and tell her that I just couldn�t have the party at my house � that I was too stressed out.

Dad�s doctor came to the house and met with my mom, my sister and I about my Dad�s prognosis. Yes, I said he came to the house AND he told us that when Dad comes home from the rehab he will continue to see him at the house.

Dad is coming home! All of the dementia is gone and he is really working hard at rehab. I guess it just took him a long time for all of those chemicals to leave his system. He has agreed to stay in rehab for one more week. Now we have to retrain my mom- she can not baby him � she must let him do things for himself.

Life without a washing machine is HORRIBLE! Our machine broke about two weeks ago and Hub didn�t want me to call a repair man, so we waited and waited and waited until he had the time to look at it. Then he ordered the part and we waited and waited and waited for that to be delivered (it still hasn�t come yet). Hub finally jerry-rigged something and temporarily fixed it. I�ve been washing everything in sight and there are still piles and piles of laundry to be done.

Christmassy Thing #6: Hub and I rented �Deck the Halls� with Ferris Buehler (I can never remember that actor�s name) and Danny Devito.


Christmassy Thing #7: I bought Bath and Body Works� Twisted Peppermint Three in One Body Wash, Bubble Bath and Shampoo. I also bought the body lotion and scented spray with sparkles. I also bought the Three-in-One Body Wash in Dreamy Chocolate Mint. Nothing says Christmas to me like mint.

10:18 p.m. - November 25, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo