beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WWJD (What Would Joanie Do?)

Grandbaby�s First Christmas


Tell me, what would you have done?

I was checking out the sales in the Christmas aisle in Boscov�s with husband in tow. I wanted to replace a lot of my Christmas balls that are tarnished from age. I picked up a box of gold and a box of blue balls. I also picked up a box of red glittered balls and handed it to my husband to carry.

Suddenly a rotund, brassy, blonde, woman came waddling around the corner, took one look at the red balls my husband was holding in his hand, and shouted,

"Hey, where did you get those red balls? Did you get them out of my stack?" She then pointed to a half-assed �stack� next to other stacks of red balls.

My husband froze mid-aisle, clutching the balls to his chest.

She then shouted, �You did, you took those balls from my stack!�

I turned to her and sweetly said, �Oh, I am so sorry�, grabbed the balls out of my husband�s hands and promptly marched over to the register.

Whose balls were they?


8:56 p.m. - December 30, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo