beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Year's Meme

I borrowed this from Stephanie at Yakety Yak

1. What did you do in 2007 that you�d never done before? I held my first grandchild!

2. Did you keep your New Year�s resolutions, and will you make more for next year? No and yes.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? My son�s girlfriend delivered my granddaughter, Sadie Jo, on August 25, 2007.

4. Did anyone close to you die? No, thank God.

5. What countries did you visit? None, darn it�.someday, Ireland, Provence, and Venice

6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007? A dog

7. What dates from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? August 25, 2007 � my grand baby�s birth

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Overcoming my anger at my son for having a baby without being married.

9. What was your biggest failure? Never got the dog

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nope � thank God!

11. What was the best thing you bought? The Garmin GPS system for my husband for Christmas � we cut off 1.50 hours from our trip to Virginia.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? My son�s. He never left his girlfriend�s side during delivery and until she left the hospital with the baby. Who knew that he could be so responsible and devoted?

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? George Bush

14. Where did most of your money go? Kids and granddaughter

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Seeing the baby!

16. What song will always remind you of 2007? neh

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

a) happier or sadder? Happier

b) thinner or fatter? Fatter

c) richer or poorer? Poorer

18. What do you wish you�d done more of? Walk

19. What do you wish you�d done less of? Eat junk

20. How did you spend Christmas? With family!

21. Did you fall in love in 2007? Yes, with my granddaughter

22. What was your favorite TV program? LOST

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year? Nope, thank God

24. What was the best book you read? �The Island� by Victoria Hislop. It�s a love story based on an actual island off of Crete called Spinalonga. The island is notable for being one of the last active leper colonies in Europe. It was a home for lepers from 1903 until 1957. The last inhabitant, a priest, left in 1962.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery? neh

26. What did you want and get? New, red, Kodak Easy Share digital camera

27. What did you want and not get? Roomba

28. What was your favorite film of this year? neh

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I turned 50 years old. My daughter and husband filled up 50 balloons and put cute and loving messages in each of them! I wore a crown at work all day and my boss (Cindy) decorated my cubicle. Surprisingly enough, the Diner Babes really didn�t do much to help me celebrate and I am still kind of PISSED about that!

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? If my husband had quit smoking � I just can�t stand the smell anymore!

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007? Loose and spandexy

32. What kept you sane? My job

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? None � I�m not impressed by celebrities.

34. What political issue stirred you the most? Bush�horrible Bush.

35. Who did you miss? I�ll always miss my mother-in-law. She made me laugh.

36. Who was the best new person you met? I�m happy to say I�ve �met� a lot of great new people through their blogs this year.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007. True love cuts through all of the bullshit.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. From Yentl: What�s wrong with wanting more? If you can fly, then soar! With all there is - why settle for just a piece of sky?

10:53 p.m. - January 03, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo