beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Thousand Thank Gods that I finshed that Depressing Book

I got this from cosmicrayola

I am a
Snapdragon

What Flower
Are You?

Yesterday, we pretty much spent the whole day at the funeral and luncheon of my husband's good friend. A sad day - I just can't imagine how his wife is going to move forward. Those two definitely had the kind of love tht everyone whishes they had.

I just finished reading



Girlfriends, I have to thank God over and over and over that I was born an American woman. The book is a very interesting read and I didn�t want to put it down, but damn! � it was DEPRESSING. I need to read something light and fluffy next!

Oh, these hot flashes - I'm not liking them at all. Yesterday the thermometer in the car read 43 degrees outside , but I had the air conditioning on. While I was getting dressed for Mass this morning, I had two fans blowing on me. When I was choosing my pew, I made sure that I sat near the window. My light leather coat went off, then on, then off, then on. We then went to the library and again with the on, off, on, off. At Home Depot I purchased some new plants and only took the coat off once.

I'm hoping I'm wrong, but I think I caught my husband rolling his eyes when he saw the coat coming off for the 10th time. He'd better get used to it...if he knows what's good for him. And another thing, I'm not breaking out in sweats, except at night when I'm sleeping. Is that normal, do hot flashes come without sweats?

9:25 p.m. - January 13, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo