beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More pics

My Dad had surgery today to remove the cancerous tumor that is causing so much bleeding. The surgery went well and my Dad seems to be doing pretty good. My mom and I visited him tonight and I just can�t believe how strong he is.

While we were there, the man in the room next to him kept calling out for help to anyone who walked by his room. Every few minutes I heard, �Help!� Then again, �Help!� Every once in a while he would yell out, �Help, I need some assistance!�

I went to the nurses� station and told them that he was calling for help. She went into his room and spoke to him and reminded him that he was not allowed out of bed (apparently he wanted to use the bathroom � perhaps he didn�t realize that he had a catheter). He seemed to understand her, but about 5 minutes later, I heard , �Help, I need some assistance� again.

I still say that I�m going to start saving up my Xanax.

Here�s a picture of Sadie and my Dad when we visited him on Saturday. My Dad's 81st birthday was yesterday and the nurse's gave him some balloons and a birthday teddy bear - I thought that was so sweet.


�and here�s one of Sadie with my Mom on Saturday


...and one more picture of Sadie Jo with my kids - her Uncle S.J. and Aunt L.J.

God, I love that baby so much.

8:40 p.m. - January 30, 2008
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo