beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cooking and stitching

Before I start talking about cooking, I have to repeat what a secretary at a doctor's office said to me today. Their patient was having surgery and she said to me, "Do it need a precert?" Of course, I wanted to say, "Why yes,as a matter of fact, it do.", but I know I would have gotten in trouble. This is the type of uneducated people working in the health care system. SCARY!

I�m such a Suzy Homemaker that I can�t stand it! Actually, I�m not, but I�ve cooked dinner twice so far this week and that is a HUGE accomplishment.

On Sunday night we had ham, boiled potatoes and green beans.

On Monday night, we had leftovers. My family doesn�t mind eating leftovers because there is rarely anything NEW to eat, much less leftovers.

Tonight we ate chicken, rice and broccoli. I cooked the chicken cutlets in the crock pot all day with all kinds of spices and NO liquid. The cutlets were absolutely delicious and you could cut them with a fork.

Oh, I also baked chocolate chip cookies and oatmeal cookies tonight! My husband keeps looking at me like he�s not sure who I am, but now that I�m back on the regular shift of 8:30 � 5:00, I just feel like I don�t mind cooking as much!

I�ve decided that I�m going to complete the birth announcement sampler that I had started for my granddaughter and I'm going to hang it in our spare bedroom. I have a granddaughter that I love and I will always love. She will be in my heart every day, whether they allow me to see her or not.


I figure if our family does get back together again, I can give it to Swee�Pea. If we don�t get back together and 20 years from now she shows up on our doorstep (if we are still alive) I can pull it out of my hope chest along with the pictures I have of us holding her and say, �See, Swee�Pea, we really did love you!�

I�ve decided to keep track of how long it�s been since my son has contacted us. Just ignore that part of this journal � it�s just something I need to do. I need to see it in writing as the time progresses.

11 days of no communication.

8:08 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo