beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow Through

For those of you who are bored with my dog stories and think there is something wrong with me, I'm sorry. I'm fu@king bored with me too, but I have to work this out, somehow and that's why I blog.

I called my therapist to schedule an appointment with him, but the company wants me to do another intake interview because it's been two years since I last saw him. I think I may need to be on a different medication because "normal" people do not react the way I acted this weekend.

Last night, my husband was sitting next to me on the couch, holding my hand, and I looked down at our hands and I thought, "How can this man continue to love me when I have put him through this dog thing SO MANY fu@king times?" I am overwhelmed by how much he loves and needs me - sometimes, I feel consumed by his love, but at times like this, I am grateful for it AND humbled by it.

...and the scariest thing is that once again, I'm thinking in my mind to tell him to go back and get the dog and I'll try it again. I know, fu@king sick.

17:04 - 2008-03-20
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo