beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lots of Stuff

Hub is camping, so last night Daughter and I ordered a Chicken Ceasar salad and a mushroom pizza and sat and watched TV all night. Of course I watched the Dog Whisperer on National Geographic Channel. I think I would be able to keep a dog if Caesar came here and lived with me for the first week.

Today my Mom and I, my sister and my daughter went to my niece�s wedding shower. We had a lovely times and my niece was grateful for every gift that she received. I�ve been to showers that were like assembly lines � the bride wasn�t even allowed to take the paper off of her own gifts! This wasn�t like that � my niece was able to enjoy her shower and her gifts. Wouldn�t it be fun to throw out all of the old stuff and get new dishes and towels and sheets and candles and frames and�

Did I tell you that my old boyfriend asked me out for lunch? Not sure what to do about this one. Umm, we�ve know each other for 36 years and when I broke up with OB to date and marry Hub, OB started dating my best friend. They eventually married, had three kids and have since divorced. I happened to see him when I was out running errands on my lunch hour last week and we started talking about things and he asked me if I would go out to lunch with him. Not sure what I�m going to do � I�d love to sit around and talk about old times, but I�m not sure the husband would appreciate it. And yeah, I�ve asked myself if I would like it if Hub went out to lunch with his old girlfriend and the answer is No, but, I did have a life before I married Hub and it would be a lot of fun to talk about old times. I don�t know.

Oh, I went for the �Intake� interview with the therapist the other day. I had to go through Intake because it�s been two years since I last saw the therapist. The therapist I saw this week agreed with me that I should see a psychiatrist who can figure out which medication is the right one for me to take. See, I should be on a stronger dose of my present meds, but when I go on the higher dose, my lips swell and I get huge welts all over my body.

Therapy is hard, but I�m going to do this again because I want to figure out what the hell is behind my dog issues.

It was weird talking to a therapist again. She asked me if I like my present job, and I immediately said NO. Where the hell did that come from? I didn�t even have to think about it! Shit.

9:59 p.m. - Saturday, Mar. 29, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo