beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ass Over Tincups

My daughter uploaded lots of great songs to my ipod, so I decided to walk �to the beat� on Saturday morning. I started at a good pace singing Whitney�s �I�m Every Woman� quietly to myself. I passed this beautiful bush and suddenly the most beautiful scent wafted to my nose. I stopped to take a sniff, and the next thing I knew, I was on my ass with my hand smashed under me and my feet in the air.

Hey, stop laughing!

Several people rushed to my aid, and after sitting for a few minutes and taking a mental inventory of my body parts, I continued walking for 1.25 miles. As soon as I finished my laps, my right hand started to ache like a mofo, so for the rest of the day I did ice and advil. It�s black and blue, but I�m just grateful I didn�t break anything!

That�s what I get for trying to lose some weight!

10:32 - 2008-04-21
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo