beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pill and a half


My psychiatrist looks like Al Franken. He had ABSOLUTELY no personality. Zero. Zilch.

He asked me twice if I had any suicidal thoughts and both times I told him no...but, why did he ask me twice? Did I look like I was lying? Did I look like I had recently had suicidal thoughts?

He asked me on a scale of 1 to 10, how stressful was the last week. WHEW! Well, let's see, my mom is a stalker, and I had to tell her that I can't drive her to work anymore and my Dad just had his prostate lazered. My son's girlfriend still hates me and she has been verbally attacking my daughter again. I haven't seen my grandaughter since January 28th and probably won't see her for a long time.

He recommended increasing my meds - not to the point that I break out in the hives again, but enough to make me feel a little better...this is just a start. If it doesn't work, we're going to try new meds.

Oh, he actually did laugh once - when he told me that under no circumstances was I to get another dog for the next 30 days.

8:34 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 07, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo