beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sex in the City

On Wednesday night, the Diner Babes went to see �Sex in the City�. In the true spirit of the movie, I suggested that everyone wear their Manola Blanik stilettos and bring their vibrators, but, between the five of us, all we could rustle up was a scuffed pair of Birkenstock sandals and an unopened jar of chocolate body paint.

I would recommend that all of you grab your best friend and go see the movie. You�ll laugh and cry and shout and curse and finally clap with all of the other women in the theater�and the two men that were drug along by girlfriends.

Some of the scenes reminded me of how I have been able to depend on my Diner Babes at the worst times in my life and how they have stood up to my husband when I was too stoned on Xanax to even raise my head.

For that, my dear friends, I�ll be forever grateful.

And as far as the Sea Hag, �I curse the day you were born!�

heeheehee

9:14 p.m. - Friday, Jun. 06, 2008
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo