beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still Jonesing for my laptop

My freakin� laptop is still down and Andrew has not responded to any of my emails regarding the fact that I can�t post by email. I�m in my husband�s office using his desktop {{shudder}}.

My baby graduated from high school on June 12th and we had a huge graduation bash for him last Friday night. I was thrilled that so many of my friends and family were able to come. I had the whole thing catered, �cause you know this girl does not like the cooking! We had baked ziti, chicken parm, hot roast beef and a lovely Caesar salad. All of the catered food cost me around 450.00. Add to that the booze and ice and soda and water and desserts and place settings and balloons and other decorations, and I figure the whole thing probably cost us around 800.00.

It was well worth the expense, though, because everyone seemed to have a really good time. I refrained from wearing the lampshade on my head as I did at my daughter�s graduation because, well, it�s already been done - I don�t like to repeat my jokes.

You know what I think was really funny? Remember when we were kids and we thought we were lucky to get a can of soda at a party? We would have been so disappointed if someone had told us that we had to drink water. Well, guess what we ran out of first - even before the half-keg of Miller Lite started to float in it�s barrel. You guessed right! The water bottles disappeared right away - I have enough damn soda in my downstairs �fridge to hold off our thirst for a long time!

So, the graduate turns 19 years old tomorrow and I feel bad for him because he is as sick as a dog. He has a fever of 103 degrees, his glands are swollen and he has a horrible headache. Does anyone know if something is going around?

Speaking of sick dogs, one of my older son�s dogs died of Parvo today. He has never had any of his dogs vaccinated for any diseases and he always shrugged me off when I told him that dogs need their injections. Well, apparently, his two year old dog somehow contracted Parvo and he died very quickly. One day he was fine, the next day he was dying. My son told me that the vet said that he should keep his other dogs away from that dog�s kennel area because the Parvo remains in the ground for up to one year.

Of course, he is now having all of his dogs vaccinated - I just hope it�s not too late.


9:01 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2008
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo