beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip to Virginia (Part 1)

Ahh, the CRAP I deal with to see this little princess�but it is SO worth it!!!


Hub and I left Pennsylvania around 4:30 on Friday afternoon and we stopped once to use a rest stop. We arrived at our hotel in Virginia around 9:30. I called Popeye when we arrived, and he (very sheepishly) told me that the Sea Hag had met a young couple their age on the internet earlier in the week and that she had invited them for dinner�.that night.

Now, if you knew your boyfriend�s parents were driving 5 hours to visit their son and granddaughter, would you invite strangers to your house THAT SAME NIGHT???

You would if you were the Sea Hag.

Hub and I just shrugged our shoulders and decided to grab some burgers at the local Burger King and then head back to the hotel. I figured it was better anyway � this way I would be clear-headed for the next day�s battle.

Little did I know that I would need more than a clear head to deal with the Sea Hag�s insanity.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

To answer your questions regarding my previous post:


No, he didn�t know we were taking his picture�heeheehee


No, he does not know that I posted it to the internet� heeheehee


He�s going to commute to school so he won�t have to worry about anyone seeing Blanks�although, most of his friends know about Blanks, so I really don�t think it would be a problem� heeheehee


6:00 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 25, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo