beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Son in Name Only

definitely not a good day - definitely not.

I had sent an Eagle's cheerleader costume to Popeye for Swee'Pea. According to UPS, Popeye received it last Tuesday at 2:35.

Don't you think that Popeye should have caled me by at least Saturday just to tell me that he received the package. I mean - I live in PA - they live in VA - I just wanted to know whether they got the damn package!!!

So, today I called him - he never picked up his phone, but he did call me back and left a message that he had recived the package and that he was just too busy to call me. He also informed me that the Sea Hag had already gotten Swee'Pea the costume in the exact same size and they didn't know what they would do with the extra one that I had bought for the baby.

Well....Suddenly everything became very clear to me. He is an ungrateful son and he treats me like he couldn't care less if I lived or died. He has chosen that nut case and he will continue to do wahtever she orders him to do.

I called him back and told him that I felt that he was ungrateful and that I was disappointed that he never called me. I told him that I was very, very hurt, and that I know that he's not allowed to call me when the Sea Hag is around.

He has taken the wind out of my sails...once again. When will I learn?

8:56 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo