beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kailua and Kittens


I went to the wedding of my next door neighbor�s son on Saturday. It was a lovely celebration except for the non-stop screaming coming from his one year old daughter. She also screamed a whole lot at the reception, but they finally carted her out of there around 10:00 and then her mom and dad were able to enjoy the rest of their wedding day. Personally, I think it was nice that their baby was there to see her parents get married, butI think she should have been taken out of the church the minute she started to cry...and she should not have been at the reception AT ALL!

I managed to down at least 5 Kailua and Creams at the reception. They were very tasty � kind of like a mud slide. The Kailua also seemed to mute the sound of the baby screaming, but it didn�t do a thing for the rap music the DJ insisted on playing.

On Sunday, I woke up around 9:00, took my shower and then washed two loads of sheets and towels. I then hung them on my new clothes line!!!

I am such a doofus. Why does a clothesline excite me? I DON�T KNOW!! I kept looking out the window to watch the clothes blow in the breeze.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The Diner Babes then met for breakfast � provolone cheese omelet with fried potatoes and rye toast for me. After breakfast, my daughter and her boyfriend and I went to a local pet store to look for kittens. They didn�t have any.

We then went to Pet Smart and the conversation went like this:

Me: Could I look at that grey kitten?

Dummy Sales Ass.: We don�t own those cats � ya gotta wait until someone from the foster place is here to show them to you.�

ME: Do you know when that will be?

Dummy: Nope.

Me: You have no idea?

Dummy: Nope.

Daughter: I HATE THIS PLACE! LET�S GET THE HELL OUT OF HERE!!!

Me (silently): Uh oh, I think I�m starting to have a cat panic attack now.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I took a lovely nap on my swing for about two hours and then woke up and watched the end of the Eagles� game � WE WON! I then watched the end of the Dallas game � THEY LOST! (Those of us from Philly strongly dislike Terrell Owens and the entire Dallas team) I then watched the Phillies game � We lost to LA.

I enjoyed my weekend.

I don�t want a cat � I still want the dog. AAAGGGHHH! Just shoot me now.

7:01 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 13, 2008
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo