beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-



These are just some of my plants that I brought in from my screened in deck. Now where the hell am I going to put all of them - especially the African Violets who are spoiled little biotches who only like morning sun and only want to be watered from the bottom?

Every year I buy more house plants that thrive beautifully on the deck and then droop all winter.

I try to find places for all of them on my first floor, because if I put them in any of the windows upstairs, I'll forget about them and the poor things will die.

I can step on a stink bug without flinching, but I can't throw out a perfectly good house plant!

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I just got back from dinner with the Diner Babes. We didn't actually go to the Diner tonight because the food is getting worse and we actually believe that the place is going to close down soon.

We went to a new local Italian/Greek restaurant - lots of parmigiana and feta cheese. I had some kind of blanca pasta with pesto and broccoli - good but the reflux has kicked in full strength and I'm in pain.

We discussed the Phillies game - we won!!!!. We discussed the presidential debate and agreed that we all just wish McCain would retire and enjoy the rest of his life. We aren't all Obama supporters, but a few of the Babes are voting against McCain.


10:45 p.m. - Thursday, Oct. 16, 2008
2 comments



It's Like a Jungle in Here!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo