beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot Apple Pie



If you were smart, you would heed the warning at my back door, because I still feel like crap!

I called out sick today. I really didn't want to because if we call out sick on a Monday or a Friday, it's considered a mortal sin or a black mark on our milk bottle souls. Seriously, it goes against our yearly "grade" which affects our raise. Well, I haven't called out sick since April 2007, so I think I deserved this day off today.

Also, since I talk on the phone ALL DAY LONG< I knew I would lose my voice and have to leave anyway.

I did take two lovely naps (one out on the deck on my swing - I was covered by two blankets - it was cold, but cozy!), but I also made spaghetti for dinner and baked a frozen apple pie for dessert. That made the husband smile and I am now sitting on the couch blogging and eating a piece of that delicious pie that he heated up for me in the microwave.heeheehee

I'm going to work tomorrow only because we only get 18 PTO (paid time off) days a year and I want to make sure I have some left to take time off around Christmas.

Time for DWTS. I know, I know, but it's a train wreck that I can't look away from.

7:49 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 20, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo