beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy to help

�and then something like this happens at work and I feel like I�ve done something good.

An 80 year old member called today regarding a bill that he keeps getting from a doctor�s office. I started to tell him why we hadn�t paid the claim yet. I recommended that he have the provider fax us the information that we needed. Almost immediately I realized that this info was just way too complicated for him to try to tell the doctor�s office.

I made a conference call to the doctor�s office and gave the nurse all of the required filing info. This isn�t something that we usually do, but I knew a five minute call from me would save him a lot of time and trouble.

I felt good about it and glad that I could make someone�s day easier.

*****************************

Phillies game was suspended last night "cause of the horrible weather we were having here in Philly. Good Luck to the Phils tomorrow night!

9:27 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2008
2 comments



Feelin' Good Doing Good

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo