beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

History Being Made




Both of my kids that are still at home voted for the first time. Son, daughter and I voted for Obama. Husband has not yet told us who he voted for.

The talking heads recently announced that Obama won PA! I'm so proud that our three votes made that happen!

I told my kids that they should be so thrilled that they were alive to see a black man become the president of the united states - that 50 some years ago, they weren't even allowed to drink from the same fountains as white people.

Thank God, we have come so far in our thoughts.

I know the election has not been called yet, but at 10:05 EST, I am convinced that Barack Obama is going to win this election.

May God bless him and his family and also John McCain and his family.

9:59 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2008
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo