beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of the Month

Today was one of those rainy, lazy Sundays that I just love.

I went to 5:15 Mass last night, so I was able to sleep in today. I was actually sleeping in the spare bedroom because my husband�s snoring woke me in the middle of the night. The spare room is tiny and cozy and warm. The twin bed has a brand new pillow top mattress and it�s very comfortable.

Which brings us to the next subject. Apparently, I have started to snore�verrrry loudly. I think it�s because I stopped taking the Claritin every day. I just thought I would experiment to see if I would continue to break out in hives from the magic beans. So far, I�ve been off of the Claritin for about a week and I haven�t broken out yet�oh, and my constipation problem has passed�no pun intended. Unfortunately, I am really snoring loudly and I�m waking up with an unbelievable headache and sore throat every day. Every action certainly does have a reaction.

I decided to do some online shopping at Target.com and bought twin flannel sheets and a fleece blanket for my little hideaway.



I also took advantage of their free shipping for orders over $50.00 and bought myself some new rain boots and liners. Aren�t they cute? They�ll be great in the rain or snow and I just love the colors and the whole retro feel of them! I�m liking this whole web shopping idea! I hate the malls and the people and the schlepping with the bags and the coats and the heavy pocketbook.


To round out the night, Hub and I went to the local diner for dinner and then I decided to pay some damn bills.

Oh, just a funny...my Mom called me today and asked if my kids and I would like to get together next Saturday to go...

...wait for it...

...to Confession!!!!! Happy, happy times!!!!!I told her, "thanks, but no thanks." I'm tellin' you, that woman is a barrel of laughs and sure knows how to have a good time!

So, a little shopping, a little reading, a little work...a very good day.

9:55 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 30, 2008
2 comments

Reading: "Snowed In" by Christine Bartolomeo

Listening To: Josh Groban's Christmas album "Noel"

Praying For: The family of the Walmart employee who was killed

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo