beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HDTV

Saturday was Oldest Son�s 30th birthday. Hub called him many times over the weekend and O.S. never picked up the phone or bothered to call Hub back. We�re thinking he�s pissed because we sent him a beautiful, but empty birthday card. Oh well, nothing I can do about it.

On Saturday, we put up our new pre-lit Christmas tree. It went together very quickly and the lights really do look beautiful. The problem was the huge, 51 inch, eye sucking, black, big ass, television that we bought right before flat screens became popular. This fu@ker is so big; you can actually sit in your car on the street in front of my house and watch the evening news. We keep moving it to different locations in the room and I swear that thing keeps getting bigger and bigger and bigger. Every time I look at it, I just want to put my foot right through the screen.

On Sunday morning I woke up around 6:30 and started obsessing about that monstrosity lurking in my living room. I knew I couldn�t deal with it a second longer so�.

Me: (tapping on husband�s shoulder) �Hub.�

Hub: �unrecognizable muttering�

Me: (tapping harder on husband�s shoulder) �Hub, wake up!�

Hub: �What, what, what�s the matter?�

Me: �I hate that big TV down here. I want a smaller, flat screen TV that will fit on the bookshelf.�

Hub: �There�s nothing wrong with the one we have! Do you remember how much we paid for that TV? That was very expensive and we can�t afford t�..... � turning again into unrecognizable muttering

Me: (poking under ribs now) Hub, wake up, wake up! I want to go to Best Buy and get a smaller TV. We can put the old one in daughter�s bedroom and then she and I can use it when we�re on the treadmill!

Hub: (wide awake now) �You�re not going to leave me alone until we get that TV, are you?�

Me: �Nope.�

Hub: �Let me get dressed and I�ll go warm up the car.�

I am now watching the Eagles vs. Cleveland Browns game on a flat screen 42 inch plasma TV that fits beautifully on our built in bookcase.

heeheehee

10:21 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 15, 2008
2 comments

Reading: Life with my Sister Madonna

Listening to my Christmas playlist

Praying for Caylee Anthony

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo