beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Found it!

OK, I found some Christmas spirit, somehow.

I woke up around 8:30 this morning, got showered and dressed and then went to K-Mart.

There was no one there! I had the best time throwing all kinds of things into the cart. I had so much stuffed into the cart and I kept apologizing to the cashier, but she really didn�t seem to care. Of course, she might just give everyone that sullen look.

I can�t tell you everything I bought �cause my kids occasionally read this, but I did buy a new Christmas tree skirt, and garland and new balls.

I also purchased three �Movie Night� gifts. It�s a large popcorn bowll stuffed with Fiddle Faddle and popcorn and a couple movie size boxes of chocolate. I�m going to give one to my neighbors, one to my supervisor and one to my friend�s family. I�m seriously thinking about going back tomorrow and buying some more!

I also bought a Christmas box of doggy treats for the two dogs next door (my favorites) and separate bags of treats for the other two dogs in the neighborhood.

After shopping, I met my girlfriend at the new, HUGE Panera�s for lunch. I was very bad and ordered the cream of potato soup in the bread bowl. I was bad, but the soup was verrrry good. We then went to a new consignment/thrift shop that just opened in our town. It was packed to the rafters with Santa stuff so we figured we�ll check it out after Christmas.

I came home and hung more stuff on our tree. I�m going to hang the stockings tonight and start wrapping the easy stuff.

Hub is getting ready to go out shopping, but he won't let me go with him ' cause he's shopping for me.

Yeah!!!!

7:45 p.m. - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
6 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo