beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year (of course!)

As promised, here are some of my pictures around the house.

The stockings were hung on the staircase with care�



Santa and one of my Christmas cactus�



Some more of my Santas�



Even the bathroom was decorated this year�



%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

Last night we went out to dinner with another couple that we�ve been friends with for about 15 years. We always seem to spend New Years Eve together and we had a lovely time. We got home around 11:30 and celebrated the New Year with my daughter and her boyfriend. I was first so sad to see that Dick Clark was still showing the effects of his stroke, and I mentioned this in la-the-sage's comments. He's showing all of us that a stroke may not be the prettiest thing in the world to look at, but he has survived and HE IS IN THAT BODY that won't necessarily cooperate with him. What an inspiration to those of us who are baby boomers and the boomer�s younger siblings.

This morning I woke up around 10:00, had a cup of tea and some biscotti and then proceeded to make a ham and cheese omelet for the family. I would have preferred onions in it but the onions were voted down by the family.

I am now back in bed with my laptop and I intend to stay here with my tea and books and computer for the rest of the day. Hubster has a terrible head cold, so for once, he is not up my ass to �do something�. He has never learned the fine art of relaxing, despite my frequent attempts to illustrate it to him.

Happy New Year!

3:06 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009
6 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo