beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Ah Ha Moment

I have a horrible, fattening addiction. I am addicted to Starbucks. Lately my addiction has been the Espresso Truffle drink. I used to always get the Chai Latte, but I was looking for something with more caffeine and I gravitated towards the espresso.

I stopped at Starbucks on the way to work this morning (11:00 start � late shift today) and ordered a non-fat Grande Espresso Truffle. I thought I was being very good by ordering the non-fat drink. I looked up the WW points once I got to work and realized the fu@king drink was 8 fu@king points. 8 points!!!!!!!!! Of course I drank the fu@king drink �cause it cost me over $4.00!!!!!

So, this was one of those Ah Ha moments that Oprah is always talking about. I am now officially cutting Starbucks out of my life�also Panera�s coffee. On Saturday mornings when we meet for coffee, I am going to order regular tea. I don�t need these lattes and frappuccinos and I�m sure they�re full of sugar too. I�m going to keep a running tally on my blog. I'm going to do one month at a time.

I�m sure that cutting these drinks out of my life will help me lose weight and will lead to a healthier lifestyle. Oh, by the way, I�ve been doing very good on WW � except for that freakin� drink this morning!

Day 1 begins tomorrow!

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

Last night I watched Brokeb@ck Mount@in. Hubster was at work and my kids were out and there was nothing on TV, so I started perusing the free movies and voila! Brokeb@ck Mount@in. I�ve been dying to see this movie since it first came out, but none of my friends or Hubster would go with me. Homophobics, all of them. I did fast forward through the 2 sex scenes because you can see my television from the street in front of my house and I didn�t want to freak out the neighbors.

I really loved the movie. Besides the scenery which took my breath away, I felt that the acting was superb. It was a sad, moving love story. I think Heath Ledger�s character loved Jake Gyllenhaal, but I�m not sure whether that love was reciprocated or not. I think it was more of a sexual trip for Gyllehhaal�s character. Of course, I cried a little at the end, but �they� say that crying is good for you. If you haven�t seen it, it really is worth the time.


8:58 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2009
6 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo