beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weigh In

I�m going to W.W. in about 30 minutes. This will be my first weigh-in since I joined 2 weeks ago. I guess I�ve lost weight. I�ve been eating fruit and salads and fiber and healthy stuff, so we�ll see�and of course I haven�t had a Starbucks in 9 days.

Yesterday, I came home from work and realized that our house phones weren�t working. I called Verizon from my cell phone and the woman very nicely told me that there was a line down in the area and that we would not have phones until Monday. I was OK with that (we all have cell phones) until I realized that also meant no internet! No LA or Poolie or Yankee Chick or Catsoul or Bitchy Poo or Yakety-yak or any of my other favorite reads!

So, son and I sat down to watch LOST and I realized I didn�t know what to do with my hands. Usually I�m surfing and watching TV at the same time � this was really weird! Well, at least I didn�t start eating the box of chocolates my Hub gave me for Christmas!

Fortunately, when I woke this morning I picked up the house phone and heard the dial tone, so all is well in my little world.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

The hair picture is coming, I promise.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
So, today I get an email from Toys R Us that the �Pack and Play� that I bought for my granddaughter is being recalled. I couldn�t just delete it � I felt a moral obligation to forward it to those Virginia Brats�even though I swore I was not going to communicate with either of them.

Knowing those two idiots, they probably think that this is some sick scheme that I have cooked up with Toys R Us to try to force some kind of communication with them.

Now, I just hope they are intelligent enough to read the email and not put my granddaughter in the �Pack and Play��although I think she�s too big for it now. They probably burned it in their backyard along with everything else I�ve given them.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
Well, let me go get ready to get weighed. I�m going to take off my bra - just the hooks on that over the shoulder bolder holder must weigh 5 lbs.

6:21 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 22, 2009
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo