beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bone Lengthening? My Ass!!

No Starbucks for 15 days and I'm jonesing for a chai latte!

I was scheduled for crown lengthening surgery today. I rearranged my schedule at work and was just getting ready to leave my house this morning when the dentist office called to tell me that the dentist was plowed in and wouldn't be able to keep my appointment.

I was a little upset about it, but I told them it was OK and went to work. While there, I googled the words "crown lengthening surgery" and read the following: This is a common surgery. Gum tissue or bone is taken out. This exposes more of a tooth.

SAY WHAT???!!!

The dentist never mentioned taking out some of my bone! Jeezus, I didn't know what kind of fresh hell I was walking into! I'm not going to reschedule voluntarily. She's going to have to drag my ass in there.

8:16 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2009
5 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo