beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movin' On


No Starbucks for 17 days.
My daughter (LJ) and I are not taking our weight loss lightly; however, our WW leader is.

We were both feeling extremely positive when we went into the meeting last night. As we got in line to get weighed, our leader was banging the side of the scale and exclaiming, �Darn this scale! It keeps shutting off!�She kept asking everyone to step off of the scale so she could �fix� it.

So, LJ steps up to the scale, gets weighed, and the leader announces to everyone around us, �Well, maybe there was something wrong with the scale last week because everyone is gaining this week!�

My daughter�s face crumbled and turned bright red. She quickly walked over to a table and sat down.

I stepped on the scale, the leader wrote in my book, and I quickly rushed over to my daughter.

LJ�s book showed that she had gained 2.5 lbs. My book showed that I had lost .6 lbs. � please note the decimal point for me.

I was disappointed because I really �felt� that I had lost more, but my daughter was devastated. We then started noticing that everyone else looked upset after they stepped off of the scale and we could hear people muttering that they had been �so good this week� and they couldn�t understand how they �could have gained weight.�

I told my daughter to go back up and ask to be weighed again, but she was too embarrassed, so we sat though the meeting and then made up our minds that we are going to find another meeting. The leader could see that everyone was upset, but barely addressed it. She actually spent 10 -12 minutes complaining that WW had cut their staff back. She doesn�t talk about menus or low-cal snacks or exercising. She hangs up some old, worn posters and occasionally points at them. She�s BORING!!!!

So, instead of quitting WW completely, we�re just going to move to another meeting with a leader that �fits� us�and isn�t so mean.

Oh, did I mention our leader sports a steel-grey Prince Valiant haircut and is a former Catholic nun? Need I say anymore?


10:14 p.m. - Friday, Jan. 30, 2009
5 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo