beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, it IS a siren on the logo!

Ladies, thank you so much for all of you complements - I'm actually blushing!

And now, friends, I must tell you that I've fallen off of the wagon. I lasted 21 days in my Starbucks boycott...which is the longest I've gone without my chai tea in 5 years.

Unfortunately Starbucks piped her siren song into my head this morning and it was much louder than my new Duffy CD.

I was driving to work around 10:30 (I was late shift today) and I hadn't eaten breakfast yet. I was cold and wet from brushing the snow off of my car and suddenly, in the distance, I spotted the familiar green and white logo. I immediately thought of my 30 day vow, but I just didn't care - I had to have my chai tea.

So I did....and it was the most delicious thing that I have had in my mouth for almost a month.

...well it was!!

11:11 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2009
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo